ARCHIE ROACH – First Four Albums Available In Vinyl Box Set

Archie Roach takes immense pleasure releasing his first four albums on vinyl for the very first time, as a strictly limited and numbered deluxe vinyl box set titled CreationCreationis the ultimate collection of the formative work of one of Australia’s truly great and widely celebrated singer-songwriters.
The collection includes his debut award-winning album Charcoal LaneJamu Dreaming, the ARIA Award-winning Looking For Butter Boy, and Sensual Being, across six records. These albums have, until now, been long out-of-print on vinyl.
The box set features liner notes by Archie Roach himself, Jeff McMullen AM, and producers Paul Kelly, David Bridie, Richard Pleasance and Malcolm Burn, packaged with beautiful images from the archives of photographer Pierre Baroni.
Archie said he was proud of this beautiful collection of Pierre Baroni’s photographs and how he captured the essence of each album. “Creating this boxed set is what Pierre wanted to complete before he passed. He never got the chance to see it but we have and it’s an amazing collection. He was a beautiful man, not just a great photographer and artist, but a lovely man, a beautiful spirit and a great friend. I’m going to miss him.”

WATCH: Archie Roach unpacks Creation and pays tribute to Pierre Baroni

Archie Roach is one of Australia’s most highly respected and revered musicians. His extensive list of honours and achievements includes Member Of The Order Of Australia (AM), Victorian Australian Of The Year 2020, induction into the ARIA and NIMA Halls Of Fame, and winning 7 ARIA Awards.

Archie Roach – Creation
Out now through Bloodlines
Available here
Charcoal Lane
1. Native Born
2. Charcoal Lane
3. Munjana
4. I’ve Lied
5. Down City Streets
6. Took The Children Away
7. Sister Brother
8. Beautiful Child
9. No No No
10. Summer Of My Life
Jamu Dreaming
1. Weeping In The Forest
2. From Paradise
3. Mr T
4. Love In The Morning
5. Tell Me Why
6. Walking Into Doors
7. Wild Blue Gums
8. So Young
9. Angela
10. Jamu Dreaming
11. There Is A Garden
Looking For Butter Boy
1. Beggar Man
2. A Child Was Born Here
3. My Grandmother
4. Dancing With My Spirit
5. F Troop
6. Mother’s Heartbeat
7. Djabugai Lady
8. Hold On Tight
9. River Song
10. Reach For You
11. Give Unto Caesar
12. Louis St John
13. Watching Over Me
Sensual Being
1. Alien Invasion
2. Life Is Worth Living
3. Just A Little Time
4. Will I See You Tonight
5. Mission Ration Blues
6. Outside Your Window
7. Many Waters Rise
8. Cold Wind Blows
9. Free To Be A Man
10. Morning Star
11. Move It On
12. Small Child