DIESEL ANNOUNCES VOLUME TWO OF SUNSET SUBURBIA TRILOGY + AUSTRALIAN TOUR SELLING FAST

Diesel is back with the next instalment of Sunset Suburbia, and new single ‘In Reverse’. Diesel first announced the Sunset Suburbia project – three EPs leading into an album in 2020 – back in June, with a tasty morsel of new music in ‘By The Scars’

With EP 2 about to drop, Diesel and his powerhouse band are hitting the road from tomorrow, showcasing songs from the Sunset Suburbia EPs, plus hits and fan favourites spanning his entire 30 years of music.
 

Diesel says, “suburbia has always held a strange fascination for me. It’s kind of a bittersweet thing but it’s the stuff of life and it has a way of making songs.”

And as for the lead track from this brand new EP? He says, “from the moment we enter this world we are living life in reverse. There are, of course plenty of things around us to suggest different but as the road elongates it becomes evident. Relax, enjoy the ride. Like a train ride on a reversed seat, everything looks different.”
After more than 30 years of recording, Mark Lizotte (Diesel) has found a more direct route from inspiration to revelation. Sunset Suburbia (Vol. II), which will be released November 8th, yields another four of the most instantly arresting songs of Diesel’s multi-platinum career whilst still forging a new path forward on his unique musical trajectory. The EP will be released digitally, on CD, and on 10” coloured vinyl which is signed and numbered. 

And with the second Sunset Suburbia EP about to drop, we are pleased to confirm that Vol. III is currently under construction, and the album, featuring even more new songs, is due in 2020. 

Be sure to catch the evolution of Diesel’s ever-expanding horizon as he and his band roll out Sunset Suburbia to a city, town or suburb near you.

‘In Reverse’
Diesel
Out now through Bloodlines
Available to buy/stream here

Sunset Suburbia (Vol. II) EP
Diesel
Out Friday 8 November
through Bloodlines
Pre-order available here

Sunset Suburbia (Vol. II) tracklist:
1. In Reverse
2. Say it Freely
3. Quietly Drift
4. Only On Loan

DIESEL
SUNSET SUBURBIA TOUR
AUSTRALIA
OCTOBER – DECEMBER 2019

TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Saturday 5 October
Broken Hill Musicians Club | Broken Hill, NSW

* solo show
musicianclub.com.au

Monday 7 October
Caloundra Music Festival | Caloundra, QLD

caloundramusicfestival.com

Thursday 10 October
20 Years At The Brass Monkey
Brass Monkey | Cronulla, NSW

* solo show
oztix.com.au

Friday 11 October
Central Hotel | Shellharbour, NSW

centralhotelshellharbour.com.au

Saturday 12 October
Manly Leagues Club | Manly, NSW

oztix.com.au

Friday 18 October
Entrance Leagues | Bateau Bay, NSW

oztix.com.au

Saturday 19 October
Wingham Akoostic Festival | Wingham Showground | Wingham, NSW

akoostik.com.au

Saturday 26 October
Sounds From The Borderline
Goondiwindi Showground | Goondiwindi, QLD

ticketmaster.com.au

Friday 1 November
The Juniors | Kingsford, NSW

seatadvisor.com

Saturday 2 November
Hornsby RSL | Hornsby, NSW

hornsbyrsl.com.au

Saturday 9 November
Bridgetown Blues Festival | Bridgetown, WA

bluesatbridgetown.com.au

Sunday 10 November
96FM Kickstart Summer Concert w/ Jimmy Barnes
Ascot Racetrack | Perth, WA

ticketmaster.com.au

Friday 15 November
The Triffid | Brisbane, QLD

oztix.com.au

Saturday 16 November
Southport RSL | Gold Coast, QLD

seatadvisor.com

Friday 22 November
The Gov | Adelaide, SA

oztix.com.au

Saturday 23 November
Get Your Blues On 
Renmark Riverfront | Renmark, SA

* solo show
eventbrite.com.au

Friday 29 November
Lizottes | Newcastle, NSW

lizottes.com.au

Saturday 30 November
Lizottes | Newcastle, NSW

lizottes.com.au

Friday 6 December
The Basement | Canberra, ACT

oztix.com.au

Saturday 7 December
Paddington RSL | Paddington, NSW

oztix.com.au

Friday 13 December
Lizottes | Newcastle, NSW

lizottes.com.au

Saturday 14 December
Lizottes | Newcastle, NSW

lizottes.com.au