DIESEL single ‘COME BACK’ out now – new album ‘SUNSET SUBURBIA’ out 28 Aug



After more than 30 years in the top tier of Australian rock, soul and blues, Diesel (Mark Lizotte) has delivered an album that melds all the varied sides of his musical personality – and reveals a few new ones. World, meet Sunset Suburbia.

“It’s all of my life’s work so far brought to fruition, in many ways. It’s pretty encompassing,”says Diesel.

The single ‘Come Back’ made an immediate connection with audiences Australia wide after Diesel performed it on The Sound on Sunday evening. Watch the captivating performance below. 

Watch Diesel’s performance of ‘Come Back’ on The Sound

Sunset Suburbia is Diesel at his timeless best.  An album of ten new songs, it is a superb display of the diversity of this multi-instrumentalist’s musicianship working in harmony with his singing, songwriting and self-taught production skills.   

“Stylistically,” says Diesel, “it’s got the R&B DNA in it that’s very me.”

Diesel will bring Sunset Suburbia to life on the live stage at Lizotte’s on Saturday 29 August, for a very special launch show. Fans have the chance to purchase tickets to the limited capacity shows or can watch the show as it is streamed online. Tickets can be purchased at dieselmusic.com.au.  

2020 sees Diesel at the top of his game, as he self-isolates at his suburban home in Sydney writing, playing, singing and producing music – there is even talk of a blues album being recorded, although time will tell if it sees the light of day.  

Sunset Suburbia 
Out 28 August 2020 through Bloodlines
Available to pre-order here

Sunset Suburbia tracklisting:
1. On The Inside
2. In Reverse
3. Come Back
4. NYC
5. I Found A Love
6. By The Scars
7. Quietly Drift
8. I’m Sold
9. Wake Up With An Angel
10. Sunset Suburbia