MONDO ROCK Reissue their Complete Catalogue + shows in Melbourne, Sydney + Brisbane




There is ‘No Time’ like now to announce the return of Australian music legends Mondo Rock as the group sign their entire catalogue to Mushroom Group’s Bloodlines and announce plans for a deluxe Complete Anthology and Australian tour!

Mondo Rock formed in 1976 but it wasn’t until the early 1980s that the band made their indelible stamp on the Australian music scene with songs like ‘State of the Heart’, ‘Chemistry’, ’Come Said The Boy’,  ‘Cool World’, ‘Summer of ‘81’ and ‘No Time’, amongst many, many others.

Australian and International touring and album releases followed – an incredible success story comprising of three Top 10 studio albums, three Top 10 hits and a further six Top 40 singles.

With the passing of the years it’s perhaps easy to forget exactly how big Mondo Rock were.

Fun Fact: They had more hit singles in the ’80s than Cold Chisel, Australian Crawl and Men At Work!

And now, for the very first time, the entire Mondo Rock catalogue has found a home at the Mushroom Group’s newly created entity Bloodlines.

Warren Costello, Director and co-founder of Bloodlines said, “We’re incredibly proud and excited to represent another significant part of the Australian music landscape with the signing of Mondo Rock.  They have a very rich catalogue and we also hope they will add to it as time goes on.

“Bloodlines is about embracing Australia’s incredible music pedigree and honouring the best in Australian music. We feel these attributes are synonymous with Mondo Rock and we’re thrilled to be involved in the next step in their remarkable career.”

“Mushroom was the one label we weren’t signed to during the Mondo Rock years,” Ross Wilson laughs. “But it’s the perfect home for Mondo Rock. They are passionate music people, and our connection to the Mushroom Group goes back to the start of the band as Frank Stivala at Premier Artists booked the very first Mondo Rock gig way back in 1976.”

Bloodlines is delighted that they can now offer all six Mondo Rock studio albums digitally remastered for the first time.
Chemistry – #2 Album Chart Debut (1981)
Nuovo Mondo – #7 Album Chart Debut (1982)
The Modern Bop – #5 Album Chart Debut (1984)
Boom Baby Boom (1986)
Why Fight It? (1990)

Mondo Rock will also release an extensive 30 track Anthology album.  The Complete Anthology is the definitive Mondo Rock story.  All the hits, plus some classic album tracks and rarities, comprising two CDs, 30 songs, never-before-seen photos and a 10,000-word overview of the band’s outstanding career.

And last, but certainly not least, is the news that Mondo Rock will be hitting the road again!  Featuring the classic Chemistry line-up of Ross Wilson, Eric McCusker, James Black, and Paul Christie, the band will hit stages in June in Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane.  For more details visit

Mondo Rock’s signing to Bloodlines is the latest announcement in the launch of the new Mushroom Group entity.

JUNE 2018

Begins: Friday 20 October, 9am local time


Saturday 8 June
Palms at Crown | Melbourne, VIC

Sunday 9 June
Palms at Crown | Melbourne, VIC

Friday 15 June
Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW

Saturday 16 June
The Tivoli | Brisbane, QLD


The Complete Anthology Album
Mondo Rock

Out Now here

The Complete Anthology tracklist:

Disc One

  1. The Fugitive Kind
  2. Searching For My Baby
  3. Love Shock
  4. Primal Park
  5. State Of The Heart
  6. Summer of 81
  7. Chemistry
  8. Cool World
  9. Step Up, Step Out
  10. Mondo Sexo
  11. Tied Up In Knots
  12. No Time
  13. The Queen and Me
  14. In Another Love
  15. A Touch Of Paradise
Disc Two

  1. Come Said The Boy
  2. Baby Wants To Rock
  3. The Modern Bop
  4. Marina
  5. Cost Of Living
  6. Good Advice
  7. The Moment
  8. Dark Secrets
  9. Rule Of Threes
  10. Primitive Love Rites
  11. Boom Baby Boom
  12. Aliens Walk Among Us
  13. Why Fight It
  14. I Had You In Mind
  15. Soul Reason