MUSIC FROM THE HOME FRONT Vinyl Release Propels The Album Back To #1


  • Music From The Home Front returns to the number one position on the ARIA charts
  • Now available in three formats, triple limited edition vinyl, double CD and digital download
  • The unique compilation album from the hugely successful Anzac Day concert that remains a Top 5 moment of Michael Gudinski’s career
  • All profits to Support Act

Mushroom Group is thrilled to announce that the release of the triple vinyl set of Music From The Home Front has rocketed the album back to #1 on the official ARIA chart. The album debuted at #1 on release holding the top spot for two weeks. Now some 10 weeks later, Music From The Home Front again sits atop the chart. 

“It’s hard to believe that four and a half months after Music From The Home Front first etched its moment in history, the long awaited release of the triple vinyl album, together with the CD and downloads, returns this fantastic album back to #1 on the ARIA chart. It’s an amazing testament to all the artists and people involved.” – Michael Gudinski
Released on double CD and digital download back in June, this unique compilation of iconic songs and classic covers was recorded and broadcast for the premiere Anzac Day virtual concert event of the same name. 

The Music from The Home Front news comes in the midst of a purple patch not just for the Mushroom Group, but equally the Bloodlines label, who released Music From The Home Front. Only last week the label was able to deliver a top 10 album for Diesel’s brand new album Sunset Suburbia – his first since the Solid State Rhyme album in ’94. 

And that followed a #1 debut for the Vika & Linda anthology album ‘Akilotoa, their very first chart topper in a stellar career, that is embellished once again with the release of their new album Sunday (The Gospel According To Iso), which was out on Friday. Sunday is 13 songs about survival, compassion and redemption.

It’s only 3 short years (except this one of course!) since Bloodlines announced its arrival with the signing of Jet front man Nic Cester. Much more than just a record label, Bloodlines is the home to a great number of this country’s most iconic and established recording artists and encompasses all of the creative services that the Mushroom Group currently provides. 

We’ll leave the last words to Michael Gudinski, Chairman of the Mushroom Group who said at the time “Warren Costello and I chose the name ‘Bloodlines’ because it reflects ‘family’ and ‘pedigree’ and honours the past but, equally importantly, looks to the future.”

Music From The Home Front
Vinyl album out now through Bloodlines
Available here

Music From The Home Fronttracklisting:
1. Michael Gudinski – Welcome Speech
2. Jimmy Barnes – Working Class Man (feat. Diesel)
3. Ben Lee – We’re All In This Together (feat. Jack River & Lime Cordiale)
4. The Wiggles – Handwashing Song
5. Tones And I – Forever Young
6. Mark Seymour – Throw Your Arms Around Me (feat. James Reyne & Hannah and Eva Seymour)
7. James Reyne – Reckless (feat. Mark Seymour)
8. John Schumann and The Vagabond Crew & Archie Roach – I Was Only 19 (A Walk In The Light Green)
9. Bliss n Eso – Moments (feat. Kate Ceberano & Vince Harder)
10. Crowded House – Don’t Dream It’s Over
11. Dean Lewis – Be Alright
12. Paul Kelly – Every Day My Mother’s Voice (feat. Jess Hitchcock)
13. The Rubens – Live In Life
14. Jon Stevens, Andrew Farriss & Isabella Manfredi – Never Tear Us Apart
15. Delta Goodrem & Colin Hay – Down Under
16. Vance Joy – Lay It On Me (Smartphone Isolation Version)
17. Missy Higgins & Tim Minchin – Carry You
18. G Flip – About You
19. DMA’S – Better Be Home Soon
20. Lee Kernaghan – Spirit Of The Anzacs (feat. Amy and George Sheppard & Jon Stevens)
21. Shane Howard – Solid Rock (feat. Vika & Linda, Emma Donovan, Troy Cassar-Daley & William Barton)
22. Guy Sebastian – Battle Scars
23. Birds Of Tokyo & West Australian Symphony Orchestra – Unbreakable
24. Vera Blue – Regular Touch
25. Jack River – Fool’s Gold
26. Jimmy Barnes & Ian Moss – When The War Is Over (feat. The Barnes Family)
27. James Morrison – The Last Post